Du är såå 2007

Tider förändras, precis som du/vi.
Eller egentligen har vi inte förändras,
vi har bara insett hur vi båda fungerar
och jag har insett att vi är två personer som aldrig kommer att matcha varandra.

Said the words, played the part,
Gave the world and plus my heart,
Did it all with a smile on my face,
Gave you love, mind and soul,
Thought that it was mutual,
I see now that that wasn't the case,

Look at me now,
Not exactly who I was when you last saw me,
Baby I've grown into a woman who knows the deal,
Playing around with my emotions is a thing of the past, sorry,
Said I've become a bit too slick and that's for real,

I was in love, Silly me,
I was what you wanted me to be, but not anymore,
I was in love, Silly you, 
I refuse to be your fool,
Not anymore, 

Baby what's with your eyes,
Why do you look so suruprised,
Is it cuz you're game has no effect, boy it ain't working
And I developed such a swagger,
Sharp as a dagger,
And a mind that just won't fall for it,

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0